The Group of 20, or G20, is composed of the following members: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States and the European Union. The G20 was formed in 1999 with the aim of reviewing and promoting high-level discussion of policy issues related to the promotion of international financial stability.