Southern African Development Community (SADC) is an inter-governmental organization created to expand socio-economic cooperation, and political and security cooperation between its 16 member states. The SADC member states are : Angola, Botswana, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eswatini, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.